Haroun Reflection

Nothing like having your new student give a shout out to your methods in class…Just saying.

A High School Writer's Life

The project my group did is a Prezi on Allegories. (This link takes you to my file in my Portfolio, which contains the link to the presentation.) We chose Prezi because it was prezifacesomething hardly any of us had used before and we thought it would be cool to play around with it. Despite it being a group project, each of us worked on two or three individual slides. Each of our groups of slides were focused on a central allegory or other topic. At the end, we blended some things into what I think is a fairly good-looking presentation.

I don’t think I’ve done something like this before, in any grade. We were to focus on things like satire and allusion, but we spread our focus over many of them, trying to soak up as much information as possible. Looking back, that doesn’t seem to be very effective…

View original post 365 more words

