Ostentatious

In this, my fourth post using a daily word from this site, I’ve decided the best tack to take is one against the prevailing winds of words that usually blow in my direction and instead seek out a visual current.

The word of the day is “ostentatious.”  One of the more likable (if only for its use of the word “vainglorious”) definitions is this one from Merriam Webster:

  1. marked by or fond of conspicuous or vainglorious and sometimes pretentious display

 Below, then, I offer a photo gallery…visual definitions of “ostentatious.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Ostentatious

  1. I’ve seen that gold plated Lambot in London. It may be second to the chrome Bugatti though. One thing that I’ve noted in life that money can not buy taste.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.