Romeo and Juliet Tarot Cards

Romeo and Juliet Tarot Cards: A project by a 9th-grade student.

So, yeah. Open the door to student choice, allow for negotiation on projects and, viola! You get something as magnificent as this project.

[ Words Beyond Walls ]

For this final Romeo and Juliet project, I drew my inspiration from traditional tarot cards, which are used by fortune tellers to predict what will happen to a person. In tarot cards, the simple details are the most essential parts: a snake can stand for revenge, a star stands for guidance, and fire stands for destruction. I decided to do tarot cards as one, it gave me room to be creative and interpret the characters/events as I imagined them, and two, it allowed me to add symbolism and depth to the characters. Below are my reasonings for why I did what I did.


Section One: Characters

image1Romeo and Juliet: I

The focus of this card is Romeo and Juliet kissing on the balcony as they did in the book. I wanted to make this card relatively simple and free of any intricate details, as the main focus should really just…

View original post 1,992 more words

Leave a Reply

