A View from the Crossroads: Rethinking College Admissions

THE BEAUTIFUL DANGER OF COFFEE AFTER 2PM

Saturday night, somewhere around 12:20 AM, I was searching my twitter feed and came across a post from Grant Lichtman.  The tweet linked to a report from the Harvard Graduate School of Education entitled, Turning the Tide:  Inspiring Concern for Others and the Common Good through College Admissions.”  (Yes, I was up at 12:20 AM.  That warning about coffee after 2PM?  It’s true.)

I fell asleep looking at the report, but had the presence to mark it so I could check it when I woke up.  I’m glad I did because it represents work that has the potential to create a sea change in education at all levels….

Check out the rest of this post at Plusus.org

Leave a Reply

